Video: The Morality of Profit


Good stuff…

This entry was posted in Ethics. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Video: The Morality of Profit

  1. It is not from the benevolence of the butcher, the brewer, or the baker that we expect our dinner, but from their regard to their own interest.

    • “…We address ourselves, not to their humanity but to their self-love, and never talk to them of our own necessities but of their advantages.” … ‘the Invisible Hand’ from Adam Smith’s book The Wealth Of Nations!!! I am working hard on developing abetter footing on economics. I obviously subscribe to the Austrian School theories… I took a moment to check out your blog, Tony. I like it. I will spend a lot of time visiting because I definitely have a long way to go in my understanding… As a matter of point, I never took an economics class in my life so I consider myself freshman level if not perhaps even going all the way back to a pre-school level of understanding. LOL

      Thank you for visiting Questioning With Boldness… and for commenting. I look forward to hearing from you again and I would love any insights that you may have or suggestions for reading materials. Judging by your blog, you have a good base of knowledge going!

      • Thanks for the kind words. Might I make a suggestion? You say that you are interested in economics, and I think the best book for your introduction would be Economics in One Lesson by Henry Hazlitt. I am a huge fan of Hazlitt as he is a tremendous writer and can explain complex concepts very clearly. It should be available free online and it is not too long.

Leave a Reply

