Wisdom Of The Day: Ronald Reagan


“I’ve spoken of the shining city all my political life, but I don’t know if I ever quite communicated what I saw when I said it. But in my mind it was a tall proud city built on rocks stronger than oceans, wind-swept, God-blessed, and teeming with people of all kinds living in harmony and peace, a city with free ports that hummed with commerce and creativity, and if there had to be city walls, the walls had doors and the doors were open to anyone with the will and the heart to get here. That’s how I saw it, and see it still.” ~ Ronald Reagan, Farewell Address to the Nation, Jan 11, 1989

This entry was posted in Conservatism, Ethics, Ronald Reagan, Wisdom Of The Day and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wisdom Of The Day: Ronald Reagan

  1. Ronald Reagan was a cowardly buzzard

    • I’ll let your own comment speak for yourself. Feel free to engage in a real dialog sometime though, unless you are a “cowardly buzzard” who likes to troll. Trolling is a sign of adolescence… it serves no purpose to search for Ronald Reagan on wordpress and once you find a page, to type some ignorant and pointless comment. Quite childish and frankly, it shows that you need to find something better to do with your time. Perhaps, spend some time with your family instead… that is if you have a family.

      By the way, I visited your page… you are an offensive and vulgar individual who strikes me as the type who may just go on a violent binge or give some national secrets to wikileaks. Way to stay classy sir.

Leave a Reply

